Business Analysis

Understanding technical problems and translating them into technical solution concepts is the greatest challenge of the digital transformation. With Business Analysis, we offer cross-tool consulting (focus on SAP BW and SAP HANA) for solutions in the areas of Business Intelligence and Data Quality Management.

The BIG.Cube business analysts take over the structuring and transformation of the requirements into digital solution concepts. They also manage the support and coordination of the requirements throughout the entire project life cycle. Our experienced business analysts take over the project management in many projects, so you get everything from a single source. Our performance portfolio includes the following services:

Requirements Management

Solutions-Orientated
IT Consulting

Technical Conception

Test­ Mana­gement

As a link between IT and technical departments, their methodological core competences consist of the definition, specification and analysis of technical requirements. They also combine cross-tool technical know-how with industry-specific expertise.

Challenges in IT Projects

The top challenges regarding Business Analysis:

We know the challenges and solve them together with you. The business analysts relieve the burden on both sides and support you efficiently with their professional knowledge and structured approach.

Challenges and Solutions in Business Analysis

For successful IT projects, it is essential that all project participants understand each other. However, technical departments and IT in particular often speak different languages. Our approach to Business Analysis and requirements specification ensures that misunderstandings are avoided and expectations are aligned. Thanks to clear and regular communication, as well as accessible and understandable documentation, it is also ensured that all project stakeholders are always informed about the current status and that problems are not only uncovered at the end of the project.

Different
Perspectives

Different
Perspectives

The greatest challenge of digital transformation is to understand technical problems and translate them into technical solution concepts. Often IT and business have different views and approaches. We understand both the business and IT, transform and mediate.

Complex problems are cut into smaller, more understandable packages and implemented as a complete solution. We relieve the burden on the technical side and on IT and can provide efficient support with our technical knowledge and structured approach.

Complex
Problems

Complex
Problems

Poor
Communication

Poor
Communication

Often the technical requirements are not so clearly structured and formulated. Our business analysts are the central contact persons in the project and address potential problems at an early stage and find solutions together.

We bring IT and business together, present interim results and involve all stakeholders. Through tool-based documentation accessible to all project participants, everyone is informed about the current status.

In­transparency

In­transparency

Do You Need Support from a BIG.Cube Business Analyst?

Request Offer Now

Making Successful Projects Plannable

Our stringent project approach is characterised by the fact that it fits the client’s framework conditions and conserves its resources. In this way, we support our clients in designing flexible and sustainable solutions that adapt to the changing requirements of digitalisation. Learn more about the BIG.Cube project approach here >>

How You Support the BIG.Cube Business Analysts

Premium Consultancy for Busi­ness In­telli­gence

In the area of Business Analysis, we support our clients in ensuring the entire process from the requirement to the implementation to the go-live. In the process, we transform their technical requirements into digital solutions.

Get In Touch With Us Now

Advantages of BIG.Cube Business Analysts

We are the link between technical deparment and IT We ensure that projects are successful and that IT and business understand each other.

We support and monitor the project from the initial requirements to the go-live.

Holistic approach to project and requirements management

Combination of IT competence, technical and industry knowledge with mastery of diverse project approaches

Designing flexible and sustainable solutions that adapt to the changing requirements of digitalisation

Holistic Support - the Benefits of Business Analysts

The holistic approach, in which requirements are supported throughout the entire project life cycle (requirements definition, conception, implementation, testing, go-live and post-go-live support), makes it possible to create a consensus early on about the expected target states after project completion and to document this for both sides in a way that is suitable for the client. The business analyst provides relief, because for the client, project activities often come on top of the day-to-day business. Here we can relieve the client with our structured and analytical approach.

The BIG.Cube business analysts combine a high affinity for data and competence in data-driven business processes. They provide tool-independent evaluation of the solution approaches.

Our Performances

Get In Touch With Us Now

Business Analysis

Fach­liche Problem­­stellungen zu ver­stehen und in tech­nische Lösungs­­konzep­te zu über­­setzen ist die größ­te Heraus­­forder­ung der digi­talen Trans­­forma­tion. Mit Busi­ness Analy­sis bieten wir eine tool­­über­greifen­de Bera­tung (Schwer­punkt SAP BW und SAP HANA) für Lö­sungen aus den Themen­­­ge­­bieten Busi­ness Intelli­gence und Daten­­­quali­täts­­­manage­ment an.
Der BIG.Cube Busi­ness Ana­lyst über­nimmt die Struk­­turie­rung und Trans­­­for­ma­tion der An­­forder­ungen in digi­tale Lösungs­­konzepte. Zudem steuert er die Be­treuung und Ko­ordi­nation der An­­forder­ungen über den ge­samten Projekt­­lebens­zyklus. Unsere er­fah­re­nen Busi­ness Ana­­lysten über­­nehmen in vie­len Projek­­ten die Projekt­­leitung, so be­­kom­men Sie alles aus einer Hand. Fol­gende Ser­vices umfasst unser Leis­tungs­­­portfo­lio:

An­forder­ungs­management

Lösungs­orientierte
IT-Be­ratung

Fach­konzep­tion

Test­mana­gement

Als Binde­­glied zwi­schen IT und Fach­­berei­chen be­stehen seine metho­dischen Kern­­kompe­­tenzen aus der Defi­­ni­tion, Spezi­­­fika­tion und Ana­lyse fach­licher An­­forderungen. Zudem kombi­niert er tool­übergrei­fendes tech­nisches Know-How mit branchen­­­spe­zifi­schem Fach­­wissen.

He­raus­­­for­de­r­ungen in IT Projek­ten

Die Top He­raus­­­­­forde­­run­gen hin­­sichtlich Busi­ness Analy­sis:
Wir kennen die Heraus­­­­forde­r­ungen und lösen diese gemein­­sam mit Ihnen. Der Busi­ness Ana­lyst ent­lastet auf beiden Sei­ten und unter­­stützt Sie mit seinem fach­lichen Wissen und struk­turierten Vor­gehen effi­zient.

Heraus­­forderungen und Lö­sungen im Busi­ness Analy­sis

Für erfolg­reiche IT-Projek­te ist es unab­­dingbar, dass alle Projekt­­­teilneh­­menden einander ver­stehen. Ins­be­son­dere Fach­­­berei­che und IT spre­chen aber häufig unter­­­­schied­liche Spra­chen. Durch unsere Vor­­gehens­­­weise bei der Busi­ness-Analy­se und An­for­derungs­­­spezifi­­kation wird hier­bei sicher­­­gestellt, dass Miss­­­­vers­tänd­­nisse ver­­mieden werden und Er­­war­tung­­en über­ei­n­sti­mmen. Dank ein­deu­ti­ger und regel­­­mäßiger Kom­mu­nika­tion, sowie einer zu­­gäng­li­chen und ver­ständ­­lichen Doku­­men­tations­­­weise wird zudem sicher­­gestellt, dass alle Projekt-Stake­­holder stets über den aktuellen Stand infor­miert sind und Pro­bleme nicht erst zum Ende des Pro­­jekts auf­­gedeckt werden.

Unter­­schiedliche
Sicht­weisen

Unter­­schiedliche
Sicht­weisen

Die größte Heraus­­­forderung der digi­­talen Trans­­­for­ma­tion ist es, fach­­liche Problem­­­stellungen zu ver­stehen und in tech­nische Lösungs­­­konzepte zu über­­setzen. Oft haben IT und Fach­­bereich unter­­schiedli­che Sicht­­weisen und Heran­­­­gehens­­­weisen. Wir ver­­stehen sowohl den Fach­­bereich als auch die IT, trans­­­for­mieren und ver­­mitteln.
Kom­plexe Pro­­bleme werden in klei­ne verständ­liche­re Pake­te zu­ge­schnitten und als kom­plette Lö­sung um­ge­setzt. Wir ent­lasten auf fach­licher Sei­te und bei der IT und können mit unserem fach­­lichen Wissen und struk­­tu­rier­ten Vor­­gehen effi­zient unter­­stützen.

Kom­plexe
Pro­bleme

Kom­plexe
Pro­bleme

Mangel­hafte
Kommu­nikation

Mangel­hafte
Kommu­nikation

Häufig sind die fach­lichen An­­forderungen  nicht so klar struk­turiert und for­muliert. Unsere Busi­ness Analys­ten sind die zen­­tralen An­sprech­­partner im Pro­jekt und spre­chen mög­liche Proble­me frü­h­zeitig an und finden gemein­sam Lö­sungen.
Wir brin­gen IT und Fach­­bereich zu­sammen, prä­sen­­tieren Zwischen­­er­geb­­nisse und bin­den alle Be­tei­ligte ein. Durch eine für alle Projekt­­be­tei­ligten zu­­gängli­che tool­­gestützte Doku­­men­ta­­tion sind alle über den aktu­ellen Stand in­for­­miert.

In­trans­parenz

In­trans­parenz

Brauchen Sie Unter­stützung von einem BIG.Cube Business Ana­lyst?

Jetzt Angebot anfordern

Erfolg­reiche Pro­jekte plan­bar machen

Unsere strin­gente Projekt­­vorgehens­­weise zeich­net sich dadurch aus, dass sie zu den Rahmen­­bedingungen des Kun­den passt und seine Ressour­cen schont. Da­durch unter­­stützen wir unsere Kun­den bei der Kon­­zeption flexib­ler und nach­­halti­ger Lö­sungen, welche sich den wandeln­den An­forderungen der Digi­­tali­sierung an­passen. Hier erfah­ren Sie mehr über die BIG.Cube Projekt­­vorgehens­weise >>

Wie sie die BIG.Cube Busi­ness Analys­ten unter­stützen

Premium Bera­tung für Busi­ness In­telli­gence

Im Be­reich Busi­ness Analy­sis unter­­­stützen wir unse­re Kunden dabei, den gesam­ten Pro­­zesses von der An­­forder­ung über die Im­ple­­men­­tierung hin zum Go­Live zu gewähr­­­leisten. Dabei trans­­formie­ren wir ihre fach­­lichen An­­forder­ungen in digi­­tale Lösun­gen.
Kontaktieren Sie uns

Vorteile der BIG.Cube Business Analysten

Wir sind das Bindeglied zwischen Fachbereich und IT. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Projekte erfolgreich sind und sich IT und Fachbereich verstehen

Wir begleiten und überwachen das Projekt von der Anforderungsaufnahme bis zum GoLive

Ganzheitlicher Ansatz bei Projekt- und Anforderungsmanagement

Kombination von IT-Kompetenz, Fach- und Branchenwissen mit Beherrschung diverser Projektvorgehensweisen

Konzeption flexibler und nachhaltiger Lösungen, die sich den wandelnden Anforderungen der Digitalisierung anpassen

Ganzheitliche Unterstützung - die Benefits der Business Analysten

Durch den ganzheitlichen Ansatz, bei dem Anforderungen über den gesamten Projektlebenszyklus hinweg begleitet werden (Anforderungsdefinition, Konzeption, Implementierung, Test, GoLive und Post-GoLive Betreuung) gelingt es schon früh, einen Konsens über die erwarteten Sollzustände nach Projektabschluss zu schaffen und diesen für beide Seiten Empfängergerecht zu dokumentieren. Dabei sorgt der Business Analyst für Entlastung, denn für den Kunden kommen neben dem Tagesgeschäft oft die Projekttätigkeiten on top. Hier können wir mit unserem strukturierten und analytischen Vorgehen den Kunden entlasten. 

Der BIG.Cube Business Analyst vereint eine hohe Datenaffinität und Kompetenz in datengetriebenen Geschäftsprozessen. Er liefert Tool-unabhängige Evaluierung der Lösungsansätze.

Unsere Leistungen

Kontaktieren Sie uns